The only information, which may be released by the County Clerk upon inquiry, is whether there is a record of marriage; the DATE may not be released without a court order (Section 511 of Family Code). Marriage Licenses are issued from 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday (excluding holidays) at the: Additionally, the marriage ceremony must take place in Genesee County for out of state residents to apply here for a marriage license. For information on your local marriage laws, visit www.usmarriagelaws.com
ALL PARTIES must sign the marriage license at the time of the ceremony. If it is the intent of the bride and groom to be married by a judge or magistrate, a contact list (including court address and contact information) may be obtained in our office at the time of application or at the following link: Judge List. The bride or groom will be required to come back to our office to pick up the marriage license after the three days have passed.
15 years old may not marry unless the individual has the consent of a parent or guardian AND either party gives the clerk a certificate from a licensed physician or certified nurse practitioner stating that the physician or nurse practitioner has examined the woman to be married and found that she is pregnant or has given birth to a child. 16 or 17 years old may not marry unless the individual has the consent of a parent or guardian and the parent or guardian swears that the individual is at least 16 years old OR if the individual does not have the consent of a parent or guardian, either party gives the clerk a certificate from a licensed physician or certified nurse practitioner stating that the physician or nurse practitioner has examined the woman to be married and found that she is pregnant or has given birth to a child. Please note that the license must be used/”Certified” by the Officiant within sixty (60) calendar days from issuance or the license will become void so you should not obtain a Marriage license unless you plan to get married within the next sixty (60) days from the date of issuance.
To Obtain a Marriage License at our Circuit Court Clerk’s office the following procedures are followed: If a marriage occurred within the Commonwealth of Virginia and the Circuit Court from which the license was issued is unknown, please contact the Division of Vital Records in Richmond for copies:(804) 662-6200. Both parties must complete the marriage license application and make oath that the information provided in the marriage application is true under the penalty of perjury.
The Travis County Clerk maintains the county’s records, administers elections, and oversees legal documentation (such as property deeds, marriage licenses and assumed name certificates). Allows applicants to waive a portion of the marriage license fee if they complete a premarital education course and provide a certificate that the course was completed not more than one year before the date of the marriage license. A marriage license is valid for 89 days from the date it is issued.
There is a required 3-day waiting period between the time a marriage license is obtained and the ceremony ( Texas Family Code, Chapter 2, Section 2.204. To find information on marriage licenses and domestic partnerships that have been issued in Travis County. The Travis County Clerk issues marriage licenses at the 5501 Airport Boulevard Office in Austin, Texas.
As of January 1, 1999, every person is required to read the following information prior to obtaining a Marriage License in Florida. Couples can apply and pay for a marriage license as well as locate a performer to complete the ceremony. A marriage license must be issued prior to the ceremony taking place, signed at the completion of the ceremony, and returned by the officiator not more than 30 days after the ceremony has taken place in order for the license to be recorded.
Applicants 14 to 15 must provide a certified copy of a Court Order authorizing the marriage as well as a certified birth certificate and a Social Security card. The magistrate is generally available to perform marriages on weekdays at 8:30 am and 3:00 pm. However, this is not always the case, so it is advisable to call the magistrate’s office before arriving to ensure that he will be available.